Eating with the Seasons: SEPTEMBER

Many thanks to everyone who took part in the of Eating with the Seasons AUGUST! I apologise for the delay in posting the round-up. I’m working on it now, and hoping to get it up soon.

 

It’s time for EATING WITH THE SEASONS – SEPTEMBER!

 

Join me!

 

EATING WITH THE SEASONS

 

  • Go and find out what’s in season where you live in SEPTEMBER.
  • You can choose: fruit, vegetables, fish, meat.
  • Write a post/text if you are a non-blogger containing a recipe and/or information about your chosen seasonal item. You may post more than one recipe.
  • Post it and email it to me before 15 SEPTEMBER, and I’ll post a round-up in a few days. The plan is to go from 15th to 15th in the month (eventually), so we have some time to enjoy the recipes for dishes that are in season.

 

To take part: 

 

Please send an e-mail to maninas [DOT] wordpress [AT] yahoo [DOT[ co [DOT] uk including the following information:

  • your name and country (and town if you wish)
  • your seasonal item
  • name & link to your blog
  • name of your post & link to your post
  • one photograph
  • with ‘Eating with the season’ in the subject line of your e-mail
  • & please link to this post
Previous Post
Leave a comment

9 Comments

  1. Ha, I actually found this early enough that I can participate…. Since I cook totally seasonally one would think it would be east…. One would be wrong. Off to think!

    Like

    Reply
  2. Hi i have already send my entry for this event, hope u have received them..

    Like

    Reply
  3. what a great idea, I have five days left. I’m sure I can get something in there somewhere! 🙂

    Like

    Reply
  4. Hi mani, just sent you my entry! please let me know when you recieve it:)

    thanks!

    Like

    Reply
  1. Taste Of India » Blog Archive » Eating with the Seasons
  2. REMINDER: Eating with the Seasons - September « Maninas: Food Matters
  3. The Best of Aubergines: Italian Parmigiana « Maninas: Food Matters
  4. Eating with the Seasons: SEPTEMBER - The Round-up « Maninas: Food Matters
  5. Pizza with Pizzaz: Jalapeno Pesto Pizza* « Diet, Dessert and Dogs

Leave a comment