Andrea’s Tarka Dhal

fbi rukavice

When I first started blogging, I didn’t know many blogs from former Yugoslavia. Now there are loads! FBI Rukavice stands for Food Blog Inspection, and ‘Rukavice’ (meaning ‘gloves’) is anagram of ‘kuvarice’ (or ‘cooks’). The event was started by mamajac, and it does exactly what it says ‘on the tin’ – it inspects, or investigates, one food blog a month! This month, Andrea’s beautiful blog Voće i povrće (or ‘Fruit and veg’) is under inspection! I had to take part! Andrea writes in Croatian, and I love her blog because of her recipes, photos and especially her writing. We share love of Indian cooking, so it was natural that I choose her Tarka Dhal as a first thing to try. I say first thing, as I’ve bookmarked many more!

I absolutely loved the dhal! It’s earthy flavours, it’s double dose of cumin (seeds and powder). Even the Great Carnivore (aka husband) adored it! Hvala Andrea! (Thank you!)

I’m going away for work and have to get up at 6 am tomorrow, so for now, here’s just the pic, and I’ll post the recipe in a few days in English.

 

DSC_0946 - Copy

Leave a comment

6 Comments

  1. Joj baš si me ugodno iznenadila s ovim postom! 🙂
    Hvala ti što si ga isprobala i jako mi je drago da ti se sviđa, a posebno ti hvala na svemu lijepom što si napisala. 🙂

    Like

    Reply
  2. Very Very good looking dal.. the kind that makes me want to dive in.

    Like

    Reply
  3. This Masoor Dal is gorgeous Maninas. I always make the Bengali way, I am going to do this soon

    Like

    Reply
  4. Looks very delicious and creamy. it’s perfect for cold days. great post!

    Like

    Reply
  5. Thanks, guys! Do try this, I’m head over heal with this dhal myself! 🙂

    Like

    Reply
  1. Andrea’s Gorgeous Tarka Dhal – The Recipe « Maninas: Food Matters

Leave a comment