And the 5 very lucky winners are….

 

1. Mallika

2. Ivy

3. Marie

4. Linda

5. VegeYum Ganga

(who is sending the book to her daughter in London)

 

CONGRATULATIONS, Ladies!!!

 

May I now ask you to e-mail me with your full names and addresses, so I can pass them on to Dorling Kindersley, Marcus’ publisher, who will then post the books to you? Thanks!

One Perfect Ingredient, Three Ways to Cook it by Marcus Wareing

 

I’d also like to say a big Thank You to everyone who took part in this competition. All the entries were fabulous! It was great to see what your favourite ingredients are, learn more about them, and discover new ways of cooking with them! I’ve also discovered some new (to me) great blogs that I’ll be visiting in the future! Once again, THANK YOU!

______________________________________________________________

 

 

Leave a comment

9 Comments

  1. Yeh, I won! Thanks for organising this competition. I’m looking forward to reading Marcus’ book!

    Like

    Reply
  2. Yay, me too! It was a great competition, and my daughter will really love this book.

    Like

    Reply
  3. Congrats you very very lucky ladies…GOOD FOR YOU!!! I envy you but am really HAPPY too. Looking forward to seeing some great recipes SOOOOON!!! Lol

    Like

    Reply
  4. I can’t believe I won one of the books! I am very excited! How wonderful! Thanks so much! I feel like I’ve won the lottery and as any foodie knows winning a new cookbook is JUST as good as winning the lottery, well . . . almost!

    Like

    Reply
  5. Woooooooooooooooooooooooo. Hooooooooooooooooooo. I won, I won, I won! I’ve never won anything in my life. Please thank your husband for his delightful note picking skills. I guess I ought to send you the postage details in an email. Thanks so much for the fantastic opportunity. What a great idea!

    Like

    Reply
  6. Congrats everyone!

    Like

    Reply
  7. Congrats guys!

    Like

    Reply
  8. I’m not jealous, lol!! Well done to the winners!

    Like

    Reply
  1. Take a Tomato « A Life (Time) of Cooking

Leave a comment

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 156 other subscribers
  • Recent Posts

  • Recent Comments

    Maninas on For the winter blues: Sri Lank…
    Maninas on Rain and lunch in Harringay,…
    Drita on Andrea’s Gorgeous Tarka…
    Peggy D on Dalmatian Chard with garlic an…
    samudramarya on For the winter blues: Sri Lank…
    loki on Stuffed Peppers OR Punjene…
    HW on Rain and lunch in Harringay,…
  • Categories

  • Top Posts & Pages

  • Archives

  • Instagram

    No Instagram images were found.

  • Flickr Photos