Edinburgh winter

At the beginning of January, I visited Edinburgh. I love returning to this city – it’s one of my favourite. Here are some photos.

Arthur's Seat

The majestic Arthur’s Seat, at the doorstep of the city

DSC_0544

On the way to the fantastic Sheep Heid Inn, an Edinburgh institution not to e missed.

DSC_0559

DSC_0689

Edinburgh University 

DSC_0569

The old Edinburgh harbour

DSC_0572

Scott’s monument amidst winter cheer

DSC_0577

I just love dots!

DSC_0580

What the dots are made of. Not sure what this building is. Anyone?

DSC_0589

Night nearing the Castle

DSC_0610

The great Scott (Walter)

DSC_0624

DSC_0634

Yeap, it’s confirmed: I still love dots! (These were done intentionally!)

DSC_0642

DSC_0665

Edinburgh Castle 2

DSC_0711

Edinburgh Castle 3

 

Digg This
Leave a comment

17 Comments

  1. Lovely photographs.

    The building you are not sure about is the Bank of Scotland Head Office. It’s got a Museum of Money in which is interesting and free!!

    Come back soon.
    Janet

    Like

    Reply
  2. Oduvijek sam htjela vidjeti Škotsku, ima nešto magično privlačno u toj zemlji. Nadam se da ću to i napraviti u skoroj budućnosti.
    Fotke su prekrasne i baš mi je drago da si podijelila s nama malo svog doživljaja.🙂

    Like

    Reply
  3. Slazem se! Skotska je magicna, posebno Edinburgh. Grad je fantastican, voljela bi cak zivjeti tamo, samo ne znam bi li prezivjela nedostatak sunca…

    Drago mi je da ti se svidjaju fotkice. Obozavam moj novi fotoaparat!

    Like

    Reply
  4. I love Edinburgh, too. I have been so many times I’ve lost count, but never yet in winter. It looks beautiful.

    Like

    Reply
  5. Gorgeous pictures. I love the dots, too!

    Like

    Reply
  6. Great photos. Thanks

    Did you do any sledging on Arthur’s Seat?

    Like

    Reply
  7. Hey there, thanks for the comment on the photos, glad you like them.

    I promise to keep an eye on your blog, I’m pretty useless at keeping up and tend to do it all in one hit at the weekend, but for now, rest assured I will be making the Persian Baklava this weekend – I adore it, so I’ll let you know how it stacks up to a recipe I was given a few years back ;o)

    Cheers

    Like

    Reply
  8. Your photos are so pretty they would make perfect postcards!
    My cousin Andrew use to go to Edinburgh for their classical music festival in the summer.

    Like

    Reply
  9. Lovely photos! I’d love to visit Edinburgh, someday!

    Like

    Reply
  10. Thanks for your comments, everyone. Edinburgh is a fantastic place.

    ROO, welcome to my blog! Look forward to hearing about your baklava adventure!

    Like

    Reply
  11. happy new year, dear. what beautiful photos, exquisite. how are you liking your new camera? xo shayma

    Like

    Reply
  12. I’m loving it! And it has deepened my interest in photography, too.
    Happy new year!

    Like

    Reply
  13. your photos are spectacular! We’ve only been to E once and loved the place.

    Like

    Reply
  14. Thanks, darling! Oh you must go! You know S & T live there now, don’t you? I went to visit them, in fact!

    Like

    Reply
  15. I knew and just tried to email Sam this week when I saw her on Facebook.
    Also love dots, especially with dashes.

    Like

    Reply
  16. I love the photos.Impressive! especially of the trees with the lights on. I too like the DOTS.

    Like

    Reply
  17. Thanks, Animary and Elisa!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

