Hello Blogosphere!

image1.jpg 

Hello Blogosphere!

I would like to announce my presence, and tickle your imagination, with this little picture!

Guess what this is?

.

.

.

.

.

Contents of a dinosaur’s stomach!

He he!

The said dino was an herbivore, and the little stones, photographed in the British Museum in London, helped him digest food.

God knows what they’ll find in my stomach, if anyone dares to look one day!

I’m a proud omnivore, for now, and with this, I would like to introduce you to my first blog –

M A N I N A S!

 

This blog will mainly be dedicated to my favourite topics – food & travel! From now on, I will probably write only about human food (though you never know). There will be – hopefully – edible recipes, pretty pictures, interesting facts and so on! From time to time, my other thoughts, musings and rants will also feature on this blog.

You have been warned!

Read on!

Greetings,

Maninas

Leave a comment

8 Comments

  1. I thought you had just messed up your photo upload at first, but very cool.

    Like

    Reply
  2. hi there🙂 thanks for adding me to your blogroll.

    cool pic of the dinosaur stones; in a way, not surprising since they say dinosaurs are related to birds and birds usually have gravel in their stomachs. even so, i had no clue what they were! good luck with your new blog😀

    Like

    Reply
  3. Maninas

     /  24 May, 2007

    no problem! I enjoy reading your blog, so I wanted to add it somewhere where I can reach it from easily! I have to admit that it was the word ‘bureka’ that attracted me to it!🙂 a similar type of pie/pastry is very popular all over Croatia and the former Yugoslavia. I presume it’s the Turkish influence in the area, and the best burek (that’s how we call it) can be found in Bosnia. I personally adore the version with cheese! mmmmm….🙂
    as for the dino stones, i thought they were really cool as well!

    Like

    Reply
  4. cheese are also my absolute favourite ;P burekas/burek/beoreg are just one of those things i think most people love, perfect with a salad. i believe your kind are made with phyllo dough, if i’m not mistaken. we use a store bought puff pastry type thing a lot of the time, lol, a lot easier and less time consuming. would love to see your version, one of these days😀

    Like

    Reply
  5. I love burek with a glass of natural yoghurt drink! Yes, our type are made with phyllo pastry. I have to admit that I’ve never made one! In Croatia, unlike in Bosnia, people don’t normally make this at home, unless you’re a dedicated burek enthusiast and a confident cook! I have never tried making one, but I might do it one day! mmmmm now you got me thinking….🙂 I do looooove burek! I’m planning to make your version one day though!

    Like

    Reply
  6. I forgot to add that although people don’t make burek at home, every bakery sells it! And everyone knows exactly which bakery makes the best burek in their town!🙂

    Like

    Reply
  1. Confessions: I’ve been heading this way « Maninas: Food Matters
  2. Birthdays and presents – Maninas turns 3! « Maninas: Food Matters

Leave a Reply

