Persian food blogs

Persian feast continues soon! In the meanwhile, let me share with you some great links for some excellent Persian food blogs!

Turmeric & Saffron by Azita

My Persian Kitchen by Chef

West of Persia by Bria

The Spice Spoon by Shayma (new blog including Pakistani, Afghani and Iranian recipes)

Pinch my Saffron by Yasamin

Javane’s Kitchen  by Javane (Gluten free!)

 

I discovered Turmeric & Saffron when Azita kindly left a message on my previous post about cooking Persian. This spurred me to look for more, and I discovered My Persian Kitchen and others.  Turmeric & Saffron and My Persian Kitchen are excellent sources of information on Persian food and delicious recipes! West of Persia and The Spice Spoon are new to blogging, but very promising.

Does anyone know of any more?

 

Here are the other posts from my Persian feast series:

  

Persian feast in my kitchen: Intro

Persian feast in my kitchen: the first courses

Persian feast in my kitchen: the mains

Persian baklava: the sweet end to our feast

 

 

 

 

 

21 thoughts on “Persian food blogs

  1. Dear Maninas, thank you for sharing the links to the above Persian food blogs and including my blog too. That’s very nice of you. If I come across any new Persian food blog I’ll let you know. It seems there aren’t that many. Yet.
    Have a wonderful day.

  2. Pingback: Persian feasts in my kitchen: The first courses « Maninas: Food Matters

  3. Hello Maninas! Thank you so much for your post. I had no idea there were other people besides Bria and I who were posting about Persian food. This is so so exciting. Keep up the good work girls!!!

    Thank you so much for including me! xoox

  4. Pingback: Persian baklava – the sweet end to our feast « Maninas: Food Matters

  5. A great site and I will add it to my own which is also about Persian food for people with coeliacs disease. I have adapted all the recipes that use wheat flour …actually there aren’t so many which is why Persian food is so great for Coeliacs. Im going to enjoy reading through all your recipes :)
    Javane

  6. Please can you tell me in which of the persian food you add small ungrown grapes to give sour taste to meal it was dolma? Thank you very nice

Leave a Reply

